The Ways Massage Therapy Can Help After a
Motor Vehicle Accident
Whiplash can cause neck pain, headaches, dizziness and more. Massage can relax the affected muscles, release myofascial restrictions and liberate deep muscle tension, adhesions and scar tissue.
A car accident is a traumatic event. You may be left with some deep emotional trauma in addition to physical injuries and these may last long after the physical wounds have healed. Massage can bring you to a state of total relaxation that may help you release and unwind these emotions that get stuck within muscle tension.
Injuries to the neck, shoulders, back and knees are very common in Motor Vehicle Accidents. Massage can help these affected muscles, joints and soft tissue heal faster. Techniques such as Gua Sha, Cupping, Swedish and Joint Mobilization can help facilitate this process.
Concussion is a serious trauma to the brain from an impact. Massage can help quicken the healing process by working on specific trigger points that reduces stress and tension around various parts of your body and thus spells out any dizziness, blurriness, confusion and other related symptoms of concussion.
Insurance billing will be provided at no additional cost to you
We use the fee schedule determined by the Oregon Worker's Compensation Division click here for more information
The prices stated in our Massage Menu and Bundles section reflect discounts for payment at time of service for clients and is for non-medical or physician referred massages. Medical massage under MVA insurance is billed in accordance with UCR (usual, customary, and reasonable) fees this service is available in 15 minutes increments at a rate of up to $43.75 per unit and is based on actual time spent covering the treatment on credit, requiring hours of billing time, tracking, and collecting payment for services and requires well documented records and chart notes for billing purposes which is normally not required.
Your rights after a Motor Vehicle Accident
By law insurance will pay for medically necessary massage therapy for injuries sustained in a car accident. Medical necessity is easily obtained from any doctor including any chiropractic physician after they do a thorough exam.
You are free to go to any medical provider or facility you choose, you do NOT have to use your own health insurance.
Oregon State Law minimum protection is $15,000 for treatment, including massage therapy, for up to 1 year after your car accident.
In the State of Oregon you must file a car accident report within 72 hours. Don’t forget! Here is a link for you to obtain more information form the state of Oregon site.
Insurance billing will be provided at no additional cost to you!